NZVGA Nationals  at Castlecliff : 2 – 6th December 2024

 Places are strictly limited to 96 men, 40 women.    (Women’s field is full and currently being waitlisted. )

Entry form: NZVGA 2024 Nationals at Castlecliff        

Established in 1925, the Castlecliff Golf Club is a well-groomed, par 72 links course with a free draining sand base. The course provides an excellent challenge to all playing abilities and is now one of the longer courses in the district off the back tees. Good firm playing conditions all year round. Well defined, with flat to gently undulating fairways, easy walking. Greens are excellent and guarded by bunkers. Great sea views from around the course.

CONGRATULATIONS TO DARRYL BAIRD our 2023 Mens Champion, with Andrew Markman as runner up.

CAROLINE CRESSEY  is the 2023 Womens Gross Champion 

Senior Reserve                   Trevor Fisher        Runner up    Craig Purcell
Intermediate                      Kevin Southee           ”                 Waka Mika
      ”            Reserve           Alan McGhie             ”                  Bruce Peters 
Junior                                 Phillip Gilbert            ”                 Gary Pellett 
   ”            Reserve              Paddy Keegan             ”               Trevor Schroder

Full Results posted soon 

  2023 NZVGA Monday Trophy Winners             

Past Presidents Trophy (Best Gross over the field)               John Solly           

Don Stubbing Trophy (Best Nett over the field)                    James Braidford

Rex Bridge Trophy      Best Gross (70 years + Diehards)      Peter Hitchcock

Henry Ahrens Memorial Trophy       Best Nett ( 70 years + – Diehards)         Richard Tippett 

NZVGA Best Gross (80 years + Extra Diehards)                      Brian Dunn        

NZVGA Best Nett (80 years + Extra Diehards)                        Robin McGhie   

Trust Bank Trophy – Teams Event                              

     Senior                 Craig Purcell   

     Intermediate    Myke Durnley

     Junior                 Robin McGhie

Senior (Best Nett Score)                                 Darryl Baird

Senior Reserve  (Best Nett Score)               Brian Ross          

Intermediate (Best Nett  Score)                   Kevin Gibb          

Intermediate Reserve (Best Nett Score)   Paul Shipman    

Junior (Best Nett  Score)                                Mike Skinner     

Junior Reserve (Best Nett  Score)               Trevor Schroder

Mens Gross_ Mens Nett_ Mens Stblfd_

Mondays photos: 

Previous winner 

1 NZVGA Champion

2 NZVGA Championship Runner Up

3 Senior Reserve Champion

4 Intermediate Champion

5 Intermediate Reserve Champion

6 Junior Champion

7 Junior Reserve Champion

8 Junior B Champion

9 Junior B Reserve Champion

10 Best Gross Qual Round

11 Best Nett Qual Round

12 Best Stableford Qual Round

13 Best Gross 70+ Qual Round

14 Best Nett 70+ Qual Round

15 Teams Event

16 Mens Winners Alphabetically

17 Teams Event Winners Alphabetically

18 NZVGA – Women’s Championship

Nationals was last modified: April 16th, 2024 by NZ Vets Golf